Confirm Modify Payment
Course Map
Office Map

The Dong-A Marathon on a full course

In 1964, the Dong-A Marathon finally became a full course race with 42. 195 km. Starting in 1931, the Dong-A Marathon produced many marathon stars and new records. At the 35th Game, all the marathon stars joined the race as the top winners of the race were supposed to win the ticket to the Tokyo Olymp ics. Changhoon Lee from KEPCO turned out the first winner with a record of 2:27 :13.8 The record was not as good as expected due to the rain. Only 33 out of 93 participants finished the race.



Myungjung Lee set the first Korean marathon record

Myungjung Lee, who was the second winner at the last year's race, beame the first winner at the 36th Game with a record of 2:21:21.6. Myungjong Yoo, a rookie was ranked the second.





The best year for Bokrae Kim - He broke the 20 minute barrier

Bokrae Kim became the winner again in 1966. Setting a new record for the Game and the Korean marathon with 2:19:07, he broke the 20 minute barrier for the first time. It reinvigorated the marathon in Korea, which went idle after the victory at the Boston Marathon in 1947 and 1950.



   동아마라톤사무국 전화 02) 361-1425 ~ 7 | 팩스 02) 361-1361
   이용약관 | 개인보호정책 | 문의센타 | 오시는 길
   Copyright 2005 dongailbo Privacy policy. email: